SECURITY NOW!

Leo Laporte and Steve Gibson- Security Now

Security Now! is a weekly podcast hosted by Steve Gibson and Leo Laporte. It was the second show to premiere on the TWiT Network, launching in summer 2005. The first episode, “As the Worm Turns,” was released on August 19, 2005.

The show consists of a discussion between Gibson and Laporte on issues of computer security and, conversely, insecurity. Covered topics have included security vulnerabilitiesfirewalls,
password security,  spywarerootkitsWi-Fivirtual private networks, and virtual machines. The show is well worth your time.

Steve Gibson, the man who coined the term spyware and created the first anti-spyware program, creator of Spinrite and ShieldsUP, discusses the hot topics in security today with Leo Laporte.

Records live every Tuesday at 4:30 pm Eastern /1:30 pm Pacific / 21:30 UTC, but download are available 24/7 audio only here: https://twit.tv/shows/security-now#subscribe-wrapper-audio, and video here: https://twit.tv/shows/security-now#subscribe-wrapper-video